Information Technology

The Office of Information Technology is responsible for university systems, software, communication, and equipment used for university business.

Latest Updates

Technology Workshops Planned for December Announced — Our Instructional Technology staff are offering Blackboard Learn Basics and Grade Center workshops for December. Workshops on PowerPoint Integration with Pen Software for are being planned for January 2017. Check back here for dates and times or visit the university's Master Calendar.11/18/2016

Windows 10 Position Statement Updated — Windows 7 for now, Windows 10 most likely in summer of 2017. 2/12/2016

Reformulated IT Governance Structure — The committee structure for governance of Information Technology has been re-formulated. The revised committees will begin their work in the coming months. 1/27/2016

Acceptable Use Policy — Updated and expanded. 9/18/2015

About Us

The IT main office is located at the Eighth Street House, 801 Lakewood Avenue, just outside the campus fence. Office hours are 8:00 AM through 5:00 PM Monday through Friday. Instructional Technology staff are located in Jeffries Hall, Room 144.

Help Desk Email, phone, walk-in service 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2222 helpdesk@georgian.edu
Naomi Blocker Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2222 nblocker@georgian.edu
Steve Carol Chief Information Officer 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2414 scarol@georgian.edu
Jerry Donnelly Audiovisual Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2409 gdonnelly@georgian.edu
Richard Earls Telecomm/Systems Administrator 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2401 rearls@georgian.edu
Richard Futrell Programmer/Analyst 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2408 rfutrell@georgian.edu
Jake Heilbroun Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2466 jheilbroun@georgian.edu
Alan Kappler Programmer/Analyst 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2208 akappler@georgian.edu
Scott Krischer Technical Director 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2353 skrischer@georgian.edu
Peter Lisowsky Director of Administrative Systems 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2352 plisowsky@georgian.edu
Kathleen Marino Director of Instructional Technology Jeffries Hall 144 732-987-2404 kmarino@georgian.edu
Kirsten Nardini Instructional Technology Support Specialist Jeffries Hall 144 732-987-2405 knardini@georgian.edu
Jason Penzone Director of User Services 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2403 jpenzone@georgian.edu
John Rzeplinski Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2407 jrzeplinski@georgian.edu