Information Technology

The Office of Information Technology is responsible for university systems, software, communication, and equipment used for university business. A full description of the scope of OIT responsibility can be found here.

Latest Updates

Technology Workshops Announced for February and March — Workshops on course design, Blackboard Learn, Blackboard Collaborate, and NJVID have been scheduled for February and March 2016. 2/12/2016

Windows 10 Position Statement Updated — Windows 7 for now, Windows 10 most likely in summer of 2017. 2/12/2016

Reformulated IT Governance Structure — The committee structure for governance of Information Technology has been re-formulated. The revised committees will begin their work in the coming months. 1/27/2016

Acceptable Use Policy — Updated and expanded. 9/18/2015

About Us

The IT main office is located at the Eighth Street House, 801 Lakewood Avenue, just outside the campus fence. Office hours are 8:00 AM through 5:00 PM Monday through Friday. Instructional Technology staff are located in Jeffries Hall.

Help Desk Email, phone, walk-in service 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2222 helpdesk@georgian.edu
TBA Instructional Technology Support Specialist Library 005 732-987-2405 salshiekh@georgian.edu
Blocker, Naomi Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2222 nblocker@georgian.edu
Carol, Steve Chief Information Officer 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2414 scarol@georgian.edu
Donnelly, Gerald Audiovisual Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2409 gdonnelly@georgian.edu
Earls, Richard Telecomm/Systems Administrator 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2401 rearls@georgian.edu
Futrell, Rich Programmer/Analyst 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2408 rfutrell@georgian.edu
Heilbroun, Jake Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2466 jheilbroun@georgian.edu
Kappler, Alan Programmer/Analyst 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2208 akappler@georgian.edu
Krischer, Scott Technical Director 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2353 skrischer@georgian.edu
Lisowsky, Peter Director of Administrative Systems 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2352 plisowsky@georgian.edu
Marino, Kathleen Director of Instructional Technology Library 005 732-987-2404 kmarino@georgian.edu
Penzone, Jason Director of User Services 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2403 jpenzone@georgian.edu
Rzeplinski, John Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2407 jrzeplinski@georgian.edu