Information Technology

The Office of Information Technology is responsible for university systems, software, communication, and equipment used for university business.

Latest Updates

March Workshops Announced — Follow the link for descriptions and links to register for our latest workshops. Please let Kathy Marino know if you have any questions or would like to arrange a departmental group session for these or any other topics. Check back here for updates or visit the university's Master Calendar.3/1/2017

Windows 10 Position Statement Updated — Windows 7 for now, Windows 10 most likely in summer of 2017. 2/12/2016

Acceptable Use Policy — Updated and expanded. 9/18/2015

About Us

The IT main office is located at the Eighth Street House, 801 Lakewood Avenue, just outside the campus fence. Office hours are 8:00 AM through 5:00 PM Monday through Friday. Instructional Technology staff are located in Jeffries Hall, Room 144.

Help Desk Email, phone, walk-in service 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2222 helpdesk@georgian.edu
Naomi Blocker Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2222 nblocker@georgian.edu
Steve Carol Chief Information Officer 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2414 scarol@georgian.edu
Jerry Donnelly Audiovisual Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2409 gdonnelly@georgian.edu
Richard Earls Telecomm/Systems Administrator 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2401 rearls@georgian.edu
Richard Futrell Programmer/Analyst 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2408 rfutrell@georgian.edu
Jake Heilbroun Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2466 jheilbroun@georgian.edu
Alan Kappler Programmer/Analyst 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2208 akappler@georgian.edu
Scott Krischer Technical Director 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2353 skrischer@georgian.edu
Peter Lisowsky Director of Administrative Systems 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2352 plisowsky@georgian.edu
Kathleen Marino Director of Instructional Technology Jeffries Hall 144 732-987-2404 kmarino@georgian.edu
Kirsten Nardini Instructional Technology Support Specialist Jeffries Hall 144 732-987-2405 knardini@georgian.edu
Jason Penzone Director of User Services 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2403 jpenzone@georgian.edu
John Rzeplinski Technology Support Specialist 801 Lakewood Ave 732-987-2407 jrzeplinski@georgian.edu